My Blabbering, Please Do Not Pay Much Attention To This

by Ann Neilson

I have been feeling extremely productive as of late. I am leading a book club, which will begin in the next few weeks; have been juggling classes and homework; am taking voice lessons once more; am in a Children’s Literature club, where we collect book and money donations for library and classroom book donations; and I have my first rehearsal for one-acts tonight. I will be performing in Watermelon Boats. More is to come on that.

I always aspired to be an actress, particularly in musical theater. I feel that, although this dream may not come true, I am at least taking part in what I have always loved. This is a good feeling.

Always go after your dreams, friends. Or at least try to do the things you love. There should be no regrets in life. Do what makes you happy.

