Catching Up With Life

by Ann Neilson

Today I saw a very good friend of mine. She is the type of friend that I can not see for ages and ages, however when we reconnect it is as if no time elapsed between our last meetings. She is a truly blessed young woman and I am honored to be her friend. Our conversations are amazing and she is incredibly encouraging. Thank you, Megan. 

This morning I began reading Proverbs, and let me tell you, it is not quite the book of the Bible I prefer to read, however I feel that it contains good reminders for life that one should follow. Megan and I joked, however, that despite what the proverbs are telling the reader, we promise we are not going to succumb unto adulteresses or adultery, for that matter…Needless to say, I think I am ready to finish this lovely book of the Bible and move onto another…lovelier book of the Bible. 

That being said, I have been trying to grow in my faith once more. I need to trust in God that He will find me the right man, whether it be Kevin (my recent breakup), the one who caught my eye mentioned in past posts, or whomever. I need to trust that God has a perfect plan for me. I have tried, but I need to put more faith and trust into that. I please ask for strength from you all, if you are willing, to help keep me on this path. 

“Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you”-Psalm 9:10

