The Great Gatsby-The Reason I Am Sobbing Profusely

by Ann Neilson

“Gatsby believed in the green light, the orgastic future that year by year recedes before us. It eluded us then, but that’s no matter – to-morrow we will run faster, stretch out our arms farther… And one fine morning – So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past”-The Great Gatsby 

I finished the novel a few days ago. I had seen the movie first admittedly (and ashamedly) however I took to read the novel as soon as I could. Four months later I finally found the time to read the book and have added it to my close-knit collection of most-beloved novels ever. That’s a big deal. The Phantom of the Opera is amongst that collection. It’s a big deal. 

Anyway.

It’s really good guys, you should read the book and see the most recent film. Both brought me to tears.

